This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.5 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.5
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.8
Value
9.2
Reviews
    il
    10
    November 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    November 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Khalid
    sa
    10
    October 28, 2017
    The maters in the bed
    The view
    ch
    10
    October 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lily
    us
    9.6
    October 11, 2017
    A little far from the train station, but, easy enough to walk a mile from the chalet and back.
    Great hosts, great breakfast.
    Bert
    us
    10
    September 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    YASIR
    sa
    10
    July 28, 2017
    Many thanks to them 💛❤️
    Nothing.
    Special welcoming for our honeymoon, Location, staff , cleaners,
    WALEED ALMTERI
    sa
    10
    July 13, 2017
    Feel like home
    Nothing
    Every things
    de
    9.2
    June 24, 2017
    Great stay very friendly owners and very clean chalet
    The bathroom does not have a ceiling, limited privacy
    The owners were very friendly (family business) and they were very welcoming. They gave us hints what to do. Location was good, nice view of the mountains and not too far away of the train station and restaurants. Very traditional village. The room was very clean and spacious. We also had a nice balcony and they offered fruits and water. The bed was very comfortable.
    Travis
    us
    9.6
    May 31, 2017
    Book Now!!
    I'm not docking them any points for it because it's switzerland and the weather usually does not require it but when we were there it was really hot and it would have been nice to have a small A/C unit or fan in the room. But I can't tell you how amazing this place was, we were sad to leave.
    Room was very big and spacious. Shower was amazing!!! The showers even had body wash in them. Bathroom was great! Bed was comfortable! Seriously, stop looking for anything else and book this place!!! The hosts are absolutely amazing. Fritz and his wife go above and beyond to help their guest. One night my wife and I went Bungee jumping and we left some clothes out on the balcony to dry. When we were out, a storm came through that we did not know about and while we were gone, they went to our balcony and placed our clothes in our room so they would not get wet. They picked us up from the train station and they even offered to take us to the train station when we left. The location had an amazing view of Jungfrau (photo from our balcony) and the town. It was just a short walk to the bus stop which is free with the free travel pass they provide when you stay here. It is also only a 10 minute walk from the Wilderswil train station which will "take you anywhere", said in my best Forrest Gump impression. It was just like staying with family. I am definitely going to miss them but will definitely be back to visit on my next trip to Switzerland.
    Beth
    gb
    9.6
    March 9, 2017
    Gabi and Fritz are the friendliest people ever and are so kind and welcoming! The rooms have beautiful views up the valley and are incredibly comfortable 😊
    Katie
    gb
    10
    February 12, 2017
    Fabulous Fabulous Fabulous
    Nothing. Only downside was having to leave...........
    Everything! Fantastic hosts, friendly and helpful. Superb accommodation. Excellent breakfast - lots of choice.
    Ahmad
    kw
    8.8
    September 24, 2016
    every things excellent
    Zaki
    sa
    9.6
    September 18, 2016
    None
    Everything
    om
    9.5
    August 24, 2016
    Recomended
    Noting
    Everything ,breakfast, location, Fritz and Gapi are very friendly, and they helped us a lot in recommending places to visit in Interlaken
    Jessica
    us
    10
    July 7, 2016
    The hospitality was superb. Gabi and Fritz were so accommodating that I extended my stay. I plan on returning in the future!
    Vivek Vichare
    in
    10
    July 2, 2016
    The hosts at Chalet Gafri (Frank & Gaby) are extremely warm and helpful -- I felt like I was staying at home
    AHMED
    sa
    8.8
    June 7, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MOHAMMED
    sa
    10
    April 27, 2016
    The best place
    Loved every single thing about this place, from the moment I checked in till I checked out. The room is very clean, the location is near tourist attractions, the price is good, the breakfast is yummy.. I'll definitely come back here again and I would highly recommend it.
    Ying
    cn
    8.8
    April 10, 2016
    Host is so warm welcoming and picked up at the train station, followed with clear instructions for our trips.